27 days

I am in awe. 

I have been back for 27 days. 

In that time I have met a guy and fallen hard, makes it very easy to be back… very easy to be happy. 

However, I have also reached that time where I look at all of my pictures and think about my trip. 

Oh how I miss Europe. 

All of it. 

The ease of travel.

The friendly people. 

The daily adventure, always creating a new memory. 

I want to be back, but I want to stay here. 

I am ready for my next adventure, so bring it on. 

Can’t wait to see what new thing comes my way tomorrow. 

Until then. …

About Kate Abroad & Home

I am a graduating senior at the University of Wisconsin - Platteville majoring in History and Political Science. For the Fall 2013 semester I chose to study abroad in Zwolle, Netherlands at the Windesheim University of Applied Sciences studying International Business and Languages. At home I work two on campus jobs: a student worker in the library and a tour guide for Prospective Student Services. More recently I have opted to work as an Education Abroad Ambassador helping future students study abroad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment